Thematic research binder

As I have made a light reference to this project in a comment a few weeks ago, about how much easier this would be to make in a digital format. But for this class she wants it in a folder as its  part of our final  exam. So I am glad that I have taken this literacy class at the same time as my Elementary Art ed. class as it has made incorporating literacy into my lessons that I wouldn’t of thought of previously. My host teacher has given me some wonderful Art magazines that has already made up lessons and a lot of them already incorporate vocabulary words into them. I will be adding these to my Thematic research binder for future ideas to incorporate into my Art class.

But one of my pages I need is ideas for books that can be incorporated into an art lesson. I know beautiful oops is one but I am sure there is others that is similar.  I want to have a page of books that are bright, colorful and geared toward Elementary age students.  Even after my Final I will hope to continue to look back here and add more to the list if there is more to add.

Thanks!

2 thoughts on “Thematic research binder

  1. tschmidt3 December 4, 2016 / 8:50 pm

    Hi Susan! I’m not sure if you are looking for feedback and ideas, but just in case, I have a suggestion for a book to include in your teaching of an art lesson! It’s called “Red, A Crayon’s Story,” and it features (surprise!) a Red Crayon. The story teaches more than the uses of a red crayon in art, however – it is a beautiful story (in my opinion) that teaches about social interactions and the complex concept of identity. I would urge you to check it out, literally and figuratively!

    Best of luck – your project sounds awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

    • susanedu450 December 9, 2016 / 10:51 pm

      Thanks! I will check out that book as sometimes other books will pop up as things to check out because you like or looked at.

      Like

Leave a Reply

