Seminar on the Electoral College

I did something a little different this week, and instead of writing a blog post I thought that given the topic, it would be more beneficial to explain it verbally in the video below.

Background: On Tuesday morning, I scrapped my plans of doing guided reading groups and instead read and had a seminar on the Electoral College. My students had come in with so many questions and opinions about the election, but most of them did not know a lot about the process of voting in the United States. Thus, we spent the next hour reading about and holding a seminar type of discussion on the process of voting.

Here is a video that I created explaining the seminar I did with my students on the Electoral College.

Click here to view the resource we used to launch our discussion.

2 thoughts on “Seminar on the Electoral College

  1. leighahall November 12, 2016 / 12:00 am

    Anna, your video is private. You can set it to unlisted in You Tube if you wish. This will make it public but only to people who have the link. It will not be promoted within You Tube. Let me know when you do this.

    Like

    • ateach17 November 13, 2016 / 8:23 pm

      Thanks for letting me know! I think I have fixed the link. Let me know if you’re still unable to view it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

